Discussion: Pressure in the Online Book Community

A Sunlit Library

20180340_462137157479401_314683237_o

Hi everyone! This is actually my first time writing a discussion post on my blog and I’m very excited (though admittedly nervous as well). Pressure in the book community is a very large topic to unpack and I want to apologise in advance for not being able to unpack everything in this blog post. I’ve been a part of the online book community for almost 4 years and have primarily been on bookstagram, so that’s where I’m going to focus this discussion today.

The idea for this post came from some discussions I’ve had with friends recently- one in particular about reading speed. One of the pressures I’ve seen in the book community is pressure to read a lot of books in the year. This is not only exclusive to bookstagram but something I’ve seen across the board, especially with the Goodreads Reading Challenge. This won’t be the same for…

View original post 1,608 more words

Leave a Reply

