Five Things Friday

Hey there y’all! Praise the Lort it is Friday. This week is over and I’m ready for another weekend.

source.gif

Not that my week was particularly bad. I just a medical issue that really screwed up my sleep life. And as we all know. Sleep life is what keeps awake life bearable and functioning. But lets keep moving forward.

 

1. Favorite Book Read This Week

Oh man. I read a lot of good things this week. I finished Uprooted by Naomi Novik which I really enjoyed. I also read the manga Orange in one sitting and LOOVED it! I’m currently reading My Lady Jane and laughing out loud. Literally.

 

2. When I Wasn’t Reading I Was

I did a lot of reading this week. Especially since on Sunday we lost our internet. JOY. Luckily we got it back Monday afternoon. I know #firstworldproblems . But I worked this week and played with some babies. I FINALLY watched Sherlock Season 4. (Um SO sad and frustrating.) I got some mail from penpals. And I went to my new coloring group. I also went to the Dentist, (UGHH so painful!) and to the sleep doctor. Hopefully my sleep with right itself again soon. One thing I have NOT been doing is blog hopping. I’m so sorry guys. I need to get back at it because I miss y’all!

unnamed.jpg
This is from my morning without internet. Perfect morning.

 

3. Five Reasons To Be Happy This Week

1) I have health insurance for the time being that allows me to go to the doctor.

2) My cat Harry Potter stopped being anti social and started coming up stairs to my bedroom when he wants cuddles.

3) I won a giveaway from one of my favorite bookmark shops For The Dreamers Design. I’m so excited to get my bookmarks!

4) I get my new Nintendo DS this weekend and now my husband and I can play together.

5) I upped my phototaking game on bookstagram. They aren’t amazing photos but I’m happier with them. You’ll see these photos soon.

 

4) Memes Of The Week

 

5) Looking Ahead

I’ve decided to join my first readathon!!! I wanted to do bianual bibliothon but I decided it was a little much for a first timer like myself. So I’m doing Read-a-Thin hosted by Jessicamarie493 , Averybookishgirl , and acourtofbooksandlove . It’s a month long read along with the purpose of reading your own dang books. I’ve signed up to do Twitter sprints but as of yet don’t know what days that will be. You can find the rules and challenges on any of those links. I’m excited and hope you guys will cheer me on.

 

I hope you guys have a very bookish weekend! In the comment below let me know a) two reasons for you to be happy and b) If you’re a blogger what is one or two posts you made this week you are really excited about? Link them below and I’ll go check them out! Come talk to me in the comments. TTFN.

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

 

 

13 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. Destiny @ Howling Libraries says:

    Love this post! I’ve been eyeing Uprooted for a while so I’m glad you enjoyed it. And congrats on the giveaway! 2 reasons for me to be happy right now: I got the finalized report that my financial aid is going to cover all of my classes for this fall semester (and spring), and I had an amazing family date night with my fiance and son tonight! 2 posts I made this week that I was excited about were my Daughter of the Burning City and Warcross reviews. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Destiny @ Howling Libraries says:

        Thanks! Yeah, I had actually filed my financial aid stuff months ago but my school is the worst about not finalizing things on their end until the last minute! Super stressful. I’m going for my master’s in library and information sciences. 🙂

        Like

  2. Em says:

    What a great post!! I recently got a copy of My Lady Jane, but haven’t started it yet. I’m glad to hear it’s funny! I can’t wait to get to it!
    I recently went to the dentist too, ugh I hate when they scape near your gums. It’s awful. But I love how my teeth feel afterwards!
    I hope you can sleep better soon! I’m not one for much sleep, but I hate feeling run down when I don’t get quite enough.
    And those memes!! So funny!

    Like

  3. kozbisa says:

    I spent almost 20 years (trying) to treat my sleep issues. Good luck. I hope you work out you sleep issues quickly. I moved this weekend, and was pretty happy to find my DS. Now I need to find the charger. I loved My Lady Jane, and am pretty excited for the next book.

    Like

    1. sydneysshelves says:

      What do you play on your DS? I’m also excited for the other Jane books. I thought it was cute they went with ladies named Jane. And I am so sorry it took 20 years to figure out your sleep issues. Mine is incurrable just managable. But even the management is rough. I have insomnia AND narcolepsy. fun right?

      Like

      1. kozbisa says:

        I hope you get to a good place with your sleep management (I guess I am lucky that, my issue was mental and not physiological). I always liked the games like diner dash, animal crossing, stuff like that, because fighting game are meh for me and I don’t like the really fast paced stuff that makes my heart beat too fast.

        Like

      2. sydneysshelves says:

        I tried playing animal crossing but I got bored. My husband and I have a game similar to diner dash on the vibe called diner duo and it’s a lot of fun! I think I like Pokémon more for the story Than the fighting so when I get some money I’m gonna talk to the game stop ppl about a similar rpg with a good story.

        Like

Leave a Reply

