Top Ten Disney Songs Most Likely to Get Stuck In Your Head

Hello and Good day Nerdlings! Today is Tuesday so I’d normally be doing Top Ten Tuesday which is hosted by The Broke and Bookish. But they are on a short break so I have decided to just do my own made up topic. BWAHAHAHA. I’m mad with power. Okay so maybe not. Anyways I’ve been doing a lot of Disney related posts recently. So I thought I would continue with this trend of berrating you with my Disney obsession and thought today I would talk about Top Ten Disney Songs That Get Stuck in Your Head. These aren’t necessarily my all time favorite Disney songs. These are the songs that after you watch the movie is stuck in your head for days or weeks. You know, the songs that get stuck on a loop and you end up singing the same three lines over and over and over again. It’s madness. I only chose one song from each movie to keep it fair. I dare you to listen to at least three of these songs and NOT sing along or let it get stuck in your head.

10. You’re Welcome from Moana

Confession time I STILL haven’t seen Moana. I know I know! However I had listened to this song thanks to a boy I watch at church. And from the first time I played it I was singing along and dancing with this little boy.

9. Trashin’ The Camp from Tarzan

This is one of those that isn’t my actual favorite from the movie. But it is the one that get’s stuck on a loop in my head. It’s also very singable with groups of people.

8. Hawaiian Roller Coaster Ride from Lilo and Stitch

There is something about songs where you don’t ACTUALLY know the words that makes them very singable and catchy. I have no idea what the lyrics to this are minus “Hawaiian Roller Coaster Ride.” But you can’t bet your bonnet I’m singing along every time.

7. Why Should I Worry? from Oliver and Company

Do you remember Oliver in Company? It’s a severely underrated Disney movie that is not ravved about anywhere near enough for my liking. And this song from it is iconic.

6. What’s This? from Nightmare Before Christmas

This was my best friend from high school’s favorite Disney movie. And while I prefer the Oogie Boogie Man’s song, I can’t deny that this one is catchy and will make me go around for hours plural singing “What’s This? What’s This? There’s color everywhere!”

5. Be Our Guest from Beauty and the Beast

This is one of ym favorite Disney songs. I always get stuck on the lyrics Mrs. Potts sings. ” It’s a guest, it’s a guest
Sake’s alive, well I’ll be blessed!
Wine’s been poured and thank the Lord
I’ve had the napkins freshly pressed
With dessert, she’ll want tea
And my dear that’s fine with me
While the cups do their soft-shoein’
I’ll be bubbling, I’ll be brewing.”

EVERYTIME

4. Do You Wanna Build A Snowman from Frozen

Everyone goes on and on about Let it Go. And don’t get me wrong, Idina Menzel can bring it. But the song I’m left singing for days, yes DAYS, is this one. It’s a combination of fun to sing lyrics with Kristen Bell’s child voice. Did you know she does all the parts for her character? Even the ones where Anna is a child.

 

and now for my Top Three Choices. The songs most likely to get you singing for hours at a time.

3. The Circle Of Life from The Lion King

Can you tell me with a straight face that when you hear this song you don’t break out into gibberish trying to sing along. Like most people you have made of words, held a cat into the air to resemble simba, and have probably danced like the giraffes. It’s okay. We all have. This song is has something to it that just stays with us.

2. Friend Like Me

I watched this movie just a week ago and went around singing this for three days at work. Yes, three days later I was still impersonating the Genie.

1. I’ll Make A Man Out Of You

I can’t watch this movie without singing along to this song. I’ve sung it with groups of people before goofing off before. It’s a powerhouse song that gets me laughing and smiling every time I listen to it. And one that gets me up and moving no matter where I am or what time it is. I can’t just NOT sing along. Come on now son!

Well this has been my list of Disney Songs most likely to get stuck in your head. What are some Disney songs that get stuck in your head? Did you try listening to three of the songs and not singing? How did it go. Come talk to me in the comments. I hope you’re having a terrific Tuesday! TTYL. TTFN.

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Disney Songs Most Likely to Get Stuck In Your Head

  1. Di @ Book Reviews by Di says:

    Oh dear… I’m not even sure why I came here after I read that title… Did I REALLY want to be singing Disney songs all day??? Ha ha. I guess there’s worse things to be stuck in your head!

    I also haven’t watched Moana still! I’m not even sure what’s up with that. I must rectify ASAP.

    Be our Guest! That song was n my head for AGES after I watched the new movie too!!!

    Oh gosh – Frozen songs. They’re all pretty catchy actually and it doesn’t help that the small in my life LOVES them.

    I also love all the Lion King songs. I just do. 🙂

    Is it Okay that I’ve never seen Mulan????? No?? Okay, must rectify that too!!!

    Thanks for the great post and the songs for the day. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Febry says:

    Don’t be ashamed about never having seen Moana. I’ve JUST seen it for the first time a few weeks ago with my family lol. Agreed that those are all so catchy!!

    Bibbadi Bobbadi Boo from Cinderella is another one that can definitely get stuck in your head for a while, and of course Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious from Mary Poppins!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sydneysshelves says:

      Those songs are on a constant loop when I watch those movies. It’s something about songs with words that aren’t real words or words that you don’t know… they get stuck in your head.

      Like

  3. Lara says:

    I can totally relate to getting all these songs in my head. Its kinda annoying sometimes but I love it! Although my number one Disney song to get stuck in my head is When You Wish Apon a Star. I just love that song!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nerd Narration says:

    First of all, yay Disney! Totally on board with this! Secondly, I totally agree with your #1 — that song has a knack for sticking with you. I don’t think I can hear the phrase “Let’s Get Down to Business” without instantly thinking/saying/singing aloud “To defeat the Huns!!!”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. thebookishlibra says:

    I was almost afraid to scroll down your list because as a Disney freak, I just know these songs will be stuck in my head for days, lol. I agree with your lists too, especially Be Our Guest and Friend Like Me. You’ve Got a Friend in Me from Toy Story and Hakuna Matata from The Lion King are two more that seem to randomly get stuck in my head. Fun post!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. kozbisa says:

    What a super fun post. Love it! One Disney song, that once it starts, I cannot make it stop is It’s a Small World. Maybe it is because my daughter would make me ride that ride continuously every time we visited.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Molly's Book Nook says:

    Oliver and Company and Aladdin HECK YES. Those get me every time. I actually don’t even know the words to a few other ones, like Tarzan. I don’t think I watched that one enough when I was younger lol

    Like

  8. Shaz says:

    Great post! I love Disney too, their songs are the best. 🙂

    Yes to Oliver & Company and Beauty and the Beast!

    Everybody Wants to Be a Cat from The Aristocats is the Disney song that always gets stuck in my head. Catchiest tune ever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

