Underrated Animated Movies Book Tag (Original)

Hello Nerdlings. I am here today with a totally original tag. What had happened was about three months ago I saw Your Name in theaters. It was so fantastic.  But I knew it wouldn’t show up on a book tag. I’ve seen the Disney book tag, and the Disney Princess Tag. But as I sat there and thought about it, I realized I have a deep seated love for animated movies that are quite frankly underrated and deserve more appreciation. So I created this tag. I hope that those of you that are tagged will do this on your own blog. And if you weren’t tagged, feel free to do it anyway!

1. Anastasia: A book trope you actually enjoy

KJD5UeKzwTw

I’ve got two. The lost princess trope. This is due to my love of fantasies with royals. And I also enjoy the geeky main character who is so naive and awkward. Very enjoyable for me. #Sorrynotsorry

2. Fern Gully: A book that teaches you while also entertaining you

wer

Piecing Me Together by Reneè Watson was both entertaining and very educational for me.

3. Swan Princess: a character who makes a transformation

51uPYjX6DxL._SY300_

Gwen from What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick. This is a YA coming of age contemporary romance. Gwen starts out the book thinking she knows exactly what’s going on and who she is only to realize that what she thought was true simply isn’t.

4. Quest For Camelot: A sidekick (side character) who steals the show

MV5BNDMxMDQxYTQtOWRiYS00NGYzLTkyZGEtOWZhOWM3OWE0OTNkXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNjgzMjI4ODE@._V1_

The Dwarves in the Hobbit are my favorite part of the book. Their made up songs and jovial spirits just make me so happy.

5. An American Tail & Fieval Goes West: A sequel as good as or better than the original

Avenged by Amy Tintera, the sequel to Ruined, was amazing just like the first one. I gave both of them 5 Stars.

6. Thumblina: a character who feels out of place

85df86166e04fc247876a81f5780ec1e

Tomboy Charlie feels out of place when she forced to get a summer job at a very girly boutique and play model for a makeup artist. Enjoyable book. Probably my favorite Kasie West book.

7. All Dogs Go To Heaven: A character who cheats death

large_fb6CRpryYQB5eqjohSnLbjHxJQK

The Dregs from the Six of Crows duology. They all should’ve died like five times over. But they are still alive and scheming.

8. Road To El Dorado: A fictional place you would like to visit or one of your own “crazy” dreams

large_vHUQfuBZaG4DHiR1TnEQ8XvBgM0

I’d like to visit Velaris. It would be so beautiful and full of art and music. Dream come true.

9. Once Upon A Forest: Fictional teacher you love or a teacher who changed your life

220px-OUAF_poster

The teacher from Perks of Being A Wallflower was pretty awesome. He was patient and understanding with Charlie and was there for him when Charlie needed him.

10. The Last Unicorn: A really bad book to movie/tv adaptation

51J56DBT5YL

Percy Jackson and the Olympians was terrible. Like they need to just redo it as a tv show. Or start with one of Riordan’s other series.

11. Boxtrolls: Favorite weird invention from fiction or real life

a5044340e12073a122862085ea565c68

I personally really liked all of Henry’s inventions in The Infernal Devices series. I love that he is the one that made the transporter device used in The Mortal Instruments.

12. The Iron Giant: Who was your childhood best friend? Are you still friends?

large_ujvIxDj4sQknluvhcbJeqYVBV5p

Her name was Baily Steh and sadly no. We lost contact by about 4th or 5th grade. My longest friendship is my best friend from middle school. We still text about once every few months.

13. Spirit: A character who refuses to lose hope despite unfortunate circumstances

Spirit_Stallion_of_the_Cimarron_poster

Tohru from Fruits Basket. No matter what life throws at her she still is positive, upbeat, and determined to help her friends. Its part of what makes me love reading about her so much.

14. We’re Back: Favorite time-travel book

We're_Back!_Movie_Poster

I really enjoyed The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig. Its a great adventure story with some good bipolar rep as well.

15. Your Name: A book where the love interests are “destined” to be together?

2185db0c9273a0f80f30fc37831d943c

The pair in Fallen by Lauren Kate have met and fallen in love numerous times in many different lifetimes. They die and come back to life, find each other, and fall in love again. It’s their destiny to always find each other.

 

I Tag

Sarah | Jasmine | Alex |Destiny | Ice Breaker |Kate

If you weren’t tagged still feel free to do this anyway. Let me know in the comments down below what your favorite movie from this list is. I watched a lot of these on repeat as a child. I hope you guys are having a very bookish Thursday. TTFN

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

 

 

6 thoughts on “Underrated Animated Movies Book Tag (Original)

  1. Ashley (The Infinite Library) says:

    I love how this is an underrated movies tag and I’m over here like, I love half these films – Anastasia and The Swan Princess were two of my favourites as a kid. Meanwhile my sister and I quote Road to El Dorado every chance we get haha. Also, great answers – Velaris would be awesome, I love Six of Crows and the teacher from Perks was wonderful. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rosie @ Rosie Writes Things says:

    Seeing all these oldie (but goodie) movies in this list is giving me such nostalgia and I just really want to go watch “We’re Back” and “The Last Unicorn” and “Quest for Camelot” and I actually just watched “Ferngully” not too long ago 😀 Seriously underrated classics!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

