The Get to Know You Book Tag

Hello Nerdlings! It’s Thursday so it’s time for another tag. I’m trying to switch up what kinds of tags I do. We’ll see how that goes.  Today I’m doing the Get To Know You Book Tag. I don’t know who created this tag. I saw Julie do it  over at Pages and Pens. And I love her so I thought why not try it out myself.

1. What’s Your Favorite Book?

10257528439288

Of all time? To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee and Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

2. What Was Your Favorite Book 5 Years Ago

1086662410507293

This took some thinking guys. Like what even was I doing 5 years ago?? I’ve come up with two answers again. The Lynburn Legacy series by Sarah Rees Brennan and The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. I was riding those trains hard.

3. Favorite Duology/Trilogy/Series?

Well in that order my favorites are The Princess in the Opal Mask duology, The Grisha Trilogy, and Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum Series

4. What Was the Last Book You Read?

18335634

As of the typing up of this tag , the last thing I read was Clockwork Princess. Which I finished last night with tears in my eyes. Damn you Cassie Clare.

5. What Was The Last Book of Poetry You Read?

25384844

Black Butterfly by R.M Drake. He’s an instagram poet and I dig his stuff.

6. What Book Most Influenced Your Life?

I’m going one obvious answer. And one children’s book that just touched my heart so much I still reread it as an adult.

7) What Book Made You Ugly Cry?

32078947

This book hit so close to home that I just lost it.

8. What Book Made You Laugh?

20910157

Amy Poehler is one of my favorite funny women. Her memoir had me giggling continuously.

9. Character You’d Like To Be For A Day?

21876672

I’d wanna be a Lumberjane and go on crazy but not too dangerous adventures. 😛

10. A Book That Was So Good You Dreamt About It

345627

Since I don’t want to say Harry Potter twice (which has actually happened before. The me dreaming about it.) I say The Vampire Academy. I was very wrapped up in this series at one point.

11. A Book You DNF’d?

27190170

This is my most recent DNF but there have been many, just this year alone.

12. What Book are You Most Excited to Read?

33958230

I’m really excited for the release of this book. Not only is it a retelling but its can asian folklore wrapped into it!! LOVE IT!

Well this has been the getting to know you book tag. Comment down below and let me know what book(s) most influenced your life. Keep on reading y’all. And have a bookishly awesome day!

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Get to Know You Book Tag

  1. Holly says:

    I’ve never read Speak before, but it’s one of those books that I’ve heard a lot about because a lot of English classes had to read it in high school (just apparently not mine). I’ll have to give it a try sometime!

    Like

Leave a Reply

