Five Things Friday

Hello Nerdy Fam. It is here. Friday. King of all workdays.

funny-friday-memes-09

I am here with another Five Things Friday. I hope you enjoy this random set of information.

New to queue

 

Favorites Of The Week

Song – I’ve had “It’s Gonna Be Me” by N*SYNC stuck in my head this week. It’s getting ridiculous. As well as the theme song to Attack On Titan. Which I don’t even know the words to.

Book – ACOWAR. This books has taken me from joyful, to shouting, to crying, to clapping, to hugging the book, to raising my fist in triumph. Like it is an intense emotional rollar coaster.

Moment – My husband got Mario Kart last weekend for the switch. I’ve actually never played Mario Kart. Ever. But I had a lot of fun playing with him. Found my favorite character to be. And even won a few rounds.

When I Wasn’t Reading This Week I Was

I read so much this week. Like it was intense. The few times I wasn’t reading I was playing video games, stressing about finding a house to rent, working, or journaling. I actually did very little blogging this week. Luckily I’m already scheduled through my vacation so it’s not a big deal.

Pic of the Week

Cheating an posting two. First one is a selfie. The second one is me playing around with that FaceApp.

So the faceapp had me CRACKING up last weekend. This is an especially funny/CREEPY pic because in the “old” filter I look like my grandmother. And in the “boy” filter I look like my brother(s). Like it’s super weird. I mean I guess not if you think about genes and such. But still. To see my brother’s face in my face. *Shivers*

Looking Ahead

OMG I leave for Georgia in less than a week. I’m so freakin’ excited. I mean I WISH I could see my whole family without going back to Calhoun. :/ But I really enjoy spending time with my family so it’ll be alright. I’m one of those weird people that’s super close with their grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins. I spent 10+ years living with all of them in the same small town so we saw each other at the very least once a week. Plus on this visit I get to see my brother get married. And I adore my new sister in law. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ok I’ve gushed enough.

This is my week. Fun huh. Comment down below and let me know what you were doing this week when you weren’t reading. And/Or leave me a funny book related meme. I love those. I hope you guys have fabuously nerdy weekend!

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

4 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. pucksandpaperbacks says:

    Have fun in Georgia!! Sounds fun. Me too, I spent the whole week reading. When I wasn’t reading, I was sleeping or I was at work. But, I did stop reading and I baked some cookies to help me lol Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Febry says:

    Hope you have oodles of fun in Georgia!! I spent loads of time outdoors and editing at the beginning of the week. Now with cooler weather and rain, it’s just been indoors editing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

