March Monthly Wrap Up

Hello my lovely friends. Today is the last day of March so it’s time for another monthly wrap-up. I feel like I had a decent month. Not like crazy pants awesome. But I read some good books and had some good fun.

What did I Read

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. Review here. LOVED this book. 4.5/5 stars

Batgirl, Birds of Prey: Rebirth Vol 1. Pretty fun collection. 4/5 stars

Batgirl: Rebirth. Harder to get into. But still enjoyable. 3/5 stars
Review Glorious Graphics #2

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead. Buddy read with Jasmine. 4/5 stars
Review here.

Piecing Me Together by Renée Watson. Beautiful and diverse read. 5/5 stars
here.

Geekerella by Ashley Poston. I can’t stop gushing about this book. It was wonderful.
5/5 stars. Review to come.

Lost & Found by Katerina Leno. Interesting and enjoyable read about mental illness and finding and losing things. 5/5 stars.

The Whole Together by Ann Brashares. I wanted to love this. 2/5 stars. Review to come.

A List of Cages by Robin Roe. This book was so stinkin’ good. It’s about mental health and the foster system. I really appreciated the insight it gave.

So like I said I did do some reading but not my best month by far. Comment down below and let me know what your favorite read this month was. See you in the comments.

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

11 thoughts on “March Monthly Wrap Up

  1. sophiethestark says:

    Great wrap-up, Sydney! I really want to read Truthwitch and a few others from this list.
    Also, I’m really looking forward to reading your review of Geekerella! It was a 4-star book for me, but one I really loved all the same 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. notimefortinybookshelves says:

    I really loved Truthwitch and The Glittering Court! Are you going to read Windwitch soon? I haven’t gotten to it yet myself. I’m excited for Midnight Jewel and to read Mira’s story. To be honest, I actually forgot this book was being released this summer and remember a few days ago!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Madalyn @ Novel Ink says:

    I’m glad to hear you loved Truthwitch and A List of Cages! I enjoyed them, too. (Also, gah, I really need to get to Windwitch soon.) I’m sad to hear you didn’t like The Whole Thing Together– it’s on my TBR for next month. I’m currently reading Geekerella, and it’s just too dang cute.

    Like

  4. lindseyhabets says:

    Looks like a great reading month! I’d love to read Geekerella and A List of Cages soon. Glad you enjoyed them and looking forward to your reviews! And I read Truthwitch last year, but I want to re-read it before reading Windwitch because I do remember I liked it, but I don’t remember much else *oops* 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

