Netflix Book Tag

netflix

Hello book lovers of all kinds. Today I’m combining one of my worst habits, Netflix binging, with one of my best, reading. I have a habit of turning Netflix on and watching for hours. But now I can use my experience to do this tag and talk about my loves!

  1. Recently Watched: What is the last book you finished?

    25613472

    I finished A List Of Cages by Robin Roe on Monday. It was so flippin’ good!

  2. Top Picks: Books Recommended to you based on another you’d read.

    25695640
    Based on my love of Perks of Being a Wallflower I was recommended upcoming debut  Words on the Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton.

  3. Recently added: Last book you bought?

    28818314
    So… I went nuts in March. My husband told me I had X amount to spend and ended up buying like 12 books. But the last one I picked up was Roseblood by A.G. Howard.

  4. Popular on Netflix: List 2 books you have read and 2 that you have not that are getting the HYPE.


    Six of Crows I’ve read and loved. We Were Liars I read and hated. Caraval I have no intention of ever reading. And ACOMAF is on my Spring TBR.

  5. Comedies: A Funny Book

    6853

    My go to answer for a funny book. (Outside of nonfiction). I would literally laugh out loud while reading this at work. Got a lot of strange looks. But its a great series.

  6. Drama: Character that is a drama king or queen?
    27272506

    I rather thought bot Adelaid and her friend Tasmin were drama queens. Especially Tasmin. Everything she did was about exaggeration.

  7. Cartoons: A Book with a cartoon on the cover.

    16068905

    Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell has a cartoon on the front and it was a great book about fanfiction fangirls.

  8. Watch Again: A series you want to read again.

    18660669

    I own and have not read the spinoff series. So I think before I start it I will need to rereard the original series. The Vampire Academy. One of my favorites.

  9. Documentaries: A nonfiction you’d recommend to all.

    20910157

    I’ve discovered that the only audiobooks I can stand are celebrity memoirs because it’s like listening to stand up comedy. This book is so fabulous and funny. Like this should count as my comedy book too.

  10. Action & Adventure: An action packed book.

    21414439

    I thought Truthwitch was pretty action packed. There was always movement and going places. I mean the main character is on the run from the first chapter. Great read.

  11. New Releases:What is a new release you’re excited about?

    34290235

    In October my favorite youtubers of ALL TIME are releasing a book. And I’ve already told you I like humorous celebrity type books. Well this one is sure to give me the giggles and I CANNOT WAIT.

    tumblr_o0rik1TYSH1ua5taco9_r1_500

Thought I’d end this post telling you my top things to watch on Netflix.

~ Gilmore Girls ( You knew that was coming)
~ Haven
~Scrubs. (An oldie but a goodie)
~Fern Gully. (Because the rain forest matters)
~Walt Disney animated Short Films (SOO WORTH IT)

I hope you guys enjoyed this tag. Comment down below and let me know what your favorite things to watch on Netflix are. Have a blessed day!

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

 

11 thoughts on “Netflix Book Tag

  1. notimefortinybookshelves says:

    I love this post – so much fun! I’ve read the entire Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich and have to agree with you 100%, they are HILARIOUS. My Mom actually got me hooked on them, she has the entire series and I plan on stealing them from her soon for my own collection 🙂 I also own the Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead and haven’t yet started it, but I really did enjoy Vampire Academy quite a bit. I’ve heard really wonderful things about celebrity written audiobooks, but I haven’t tried them yet myself. I have a few on reserve at my library, so I’ll be giving them a chance soon. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mandababycakes712 says:

    Does Phineas and Ferb count for my son? Nah. I like to watch Archer and, like, anything Marvel or DC related. My most recent binge, The Flash. I watched both seasons and the 15 episodes I needed of season 3 in a week… Needless to say, my March Wrap Up is crap. Why? Because I also read ACOMAF which is a brick of a book.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lindseyhabets says:

    OMG, Fern Gully! Major nostalgia! Now I need to look it up and rewatch right away 🙂
    A List of Cages is high up on my TBR! And I’ve heard so many good things about Good Mythical Morning, so I’ll have to look it up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

