Top Ten Authors I’m Dying To Meet

Hello friends. It is Tuesday once again, so I will be regaling you with another Top Ten Tuesday. TTT is hosted byΒ The Broke And Bookish. Today’s topic is authors you’re dying to meet. I thought long and hard and made my lists. Here are some authors I would love to meet.

  1. Ellen Hopkins.Who I actually almost met in Austin a few weeks back. But didn’t have anything for her to sign so I felt bad just showing up and being like ,”You changed my life!” See when I was a tween the books about mental illness were scarce. Most of them were written where depression was an added aspect after being gay or getting pregnant. I wanted a book that I could relate to and might help me explain ME. Enter Ellen Hopkins. I was already into poetry and her words just moved me. I’ve read almost all of her books.
  2. Meg Cabot. Another author that I’ve read quite a bit from. I used to reach for Cabot’s books whenever I needed a good laugh. I started with the princess diaries and then moved into her adult novels. Though her paranormal YA is some of my favorite.
  3. Ned Vizzini. Sadly this isn’t possible because he is no longer of this earth. His book “It’s Kind of A Funny Story” rocked my world in 7th grade. I clung to it like a lifeline. When I heard the news of his suicide I remember crying like I’d lost a friend.
  4. Laurie Halse Anderson. Whom my mother has met but I have not. Her book “Speak” is still one of my all time favorites. Her words always resonate with me. And I love the layers to her characters.
  5. Ann Brashares. Her sisterhood quartet was a defining book for my young adult life. I had my own sisterhood and we were split apart by moving and life. I still remember which character I was in our sisterhood and who my friends were. I also still highly recommend this series if you want a book with real and lasting female friendships.
  6. Patricia Wrede. The Enchanted Forest Chronicles is still one of my favorite fantasy series. Cimerone is boss. This lady can write fantasy like nobody’s business and I just think it would be fun to sit and chat with her.
  7. Leigh Bardugo. Because well duh!! She is like so freaking amazing and I just… I don’t have words right now. That’s how excited this idea makes me.
  8. Richelle Mead. I will love Vampire Academy for ever and always. I will go down with this ship. And you can’t stop me!
  9. Sarah Rees Brennan. I’m actually a big fan of her work. The Lynburn Legacies trilogy was one of my favorites the year it came out. And I remember laughing while reading it so I must have enjoyed it.
  10. Sara Raasch. It’s not secret that I loved “Snow Like Ashes”. I devoured that book and almost turned around and read it again. So I would love to meet her and just fangirl over her books. πŸ™‚

I hope you guys aren’t having a lovely day. Comment down below and let me know one author you’re dying to meet. TTYL!

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I’m Dying To Meet

  1. Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads says:

    I almost included Laurie Halse Anderson on my list this week (and I honestly don’t remember why I chose not to, haha). I’ve read quite a few of her books and have really enjoyed all of them. I think the first book of hers that I read was Fever 1793 which was one of the books that got me into historical fiction.

    Like

  2. Lisa @ Captivated Reader says:

    I hope you meet all the authors on your TTT list this week. The cool thing is that I made a TTT post a couple of years ago of all the authors I wanted to meet in person some day and I ended up meeting three of them in person within a year!!

    This week I choose to focus on the eleven authors I can’t believe I’ve al ready met! Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2017/03/top-ten-tuesday-ten-authors-i-cant.html

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Greg Hill says:

    Ann Brashares would be interesting I’d think, I want to read her time travel stories. They’re on my TBR somewhere. πŸ™‚ And Patricia Wrede too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

