Anything But Books Tag

Hello my bookish friends! I hope you are having a fabulous Thursday. I saw a bunch of booktubers doing this tag and thought I’d give it a go. It’s about anything but books. And Me. Because you know I like to talk about myself. Ha…

  1. Name a cartoon that you love? Childhood or now.

    A15693-3522705203.1429022260

  2. What is your favorite song right now?

    Ok I need help for this one. I am so behind on music. So if y’all know anything good leave me a comment. I tend to like Alternative, Pop Rock, and Singer/Songwriter stuff. Though I won’t say no to a good soundtrack.

  3. What could you do for hours that isn’t reading?

    Knit. Watch Criminal Minds. Talk with my best friend. Color. Lay on the beach. Go shopping with my mom. (My mom is my Lorelai.) Just walk through a book store. Not actual reading but the walking around inside of the store takes hours for me.

  4. What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

    Um I love folding laundry. I know I’m weird! But its so mindless and mechanical. In fact I have two baskets right now that have been waiting for me for a few days. Sad. Oh also I penpal. But I don’t know if that would surprise you. I used to write to people all over the world but they quit responding. Now it’s just a few Americans and two Canadians.

  5. Favorite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about?

    I really enjoy learning about my family’s history. Whenever I go to my grandmothers I look through all her old photo albums. I mostly just enjoy learning. I was did well in school for this reason.

  6. What is something unusual you know how to do?

    Um…. Cait from Paper Fury taught me how to make those origami stars. Does that count? My husband taught me how to change the breaks on a car. That’s kind of unusual. I don’t know. I’m kind of typical.

  7. Name something you’ve made in the last year and show it if possible.

    I made this hat recently. Sadly the more complicated stuff I gave away as gifts so they are no longer in my possession.

  8. What is your most recent personal project.

    In January I decided that I would start doing some sort of exercise regularly. ( 3x/wk) And with the exception of being sick I’ve stuck to this and actually feel better even if I’m not technically loosing weight.
    Also last month I decided to go through my books and anything I’d owned for 2+ years I had to reevaluate whether I was still interested in it and would be in the future. If not I’m getting rid of it. And the others I gotta read this year ish.

  9. What is something you think about often, maybe while staring out windows?

    My mind tends to wonder. I start out making a list of things I need to do. End up thinking about why all the goldish are smiling. I think about the books I read a lot. But this isn’t supposed to be about books. I think about my family a lot too. I have conversations with my great grandmother in my head.

  10. Something that is your favorite but not obvious.

    I love the feeling you get when you drink that first cup of coffee/tea in the morning. It’s just so satisfying. Just one sip and I start relaxing.

  11. Say the first thing that pops into your head.

    Fat cat. Monkey Monkey Underpants. Yep that’s my mind folks.

I would like to learn more about the following people whom I tag.

CoffeeHouseChatter | SongsWroteMyStory | RantsAndRavesOfABibliophile

CrazyInsomniacBibliophile | TheBookishLibra

Love you guys! Leave me a comment telling me the first thing that pops into your minds?

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

11 thoughts on “Anything But Books Tag

  1. Molly's Book Nook says:

    Gosh I used to love Sailor Moon! I don’t remember a thing about it just that I liked it and had a lunch pale with them on it. BUT you like folding laundry? I HATE IT. come do it for me hahahah

    Also, totally agree with the morning coffee thing. It’s such a great morning ritual/feeling.

    Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

    Like

  2. Maddie A. says:

    I love Sailor Moon! But I don’t like folding laundry 😦 I would probably buy new clothes every time I run out of clean ones to wear if I could haha
    This is a great tag! I loved reading your answers 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

