Five Things Friday

Hey bookish friends. Today is friday so I’m doing another Five Things Friday. I borrowed this meme created by KimberlyFayeReads. Let’s y’all catch up on life.

New To My Queue

While I’ve been trying to avoid adding stuff to my TBR. These few made the cut for some reason or another. You should go check them out.

Favorite Book Of The Week

21414439

Yeah I LOVED this book. Check out my review for it here.

When I wasn’t reading

I was crochetting or taking care of my husband who has been sick all week. Fun life huh. But I’m happy and healthy. I had the week off from work because it’s spring break in Texas. That was kind of nice. I mostly used the extra time to sleep and/or clean. Though I have written a few pen pals back. I just wish I was a little more productive.

Pic of the Week

asdfaf

Looking Ahead

I’m looking forward to moving on from the book I’m reading. It’s not terrible, or all that bad. I just don’t gel well with the main character. And I’m buddy reading it so I’m trying to actually read it. I’m looking forward to going back to work because ya know… money. Other than that my life is pretty boring. I have my routines and I just keep trekking. Maybe when SXSW ends I will be able to meet up with my friend Carroll again. She lives on the other side of town and traffic is currently a bitch. *shrugs* Life goes on.

I hope you guys are having a lovely Friday. Comment down below and let me know what your favorite book this week was. TTYL.

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

5 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

Leave a Reply

