Liebster Award

It’s that time again. I was nominated for the Liebster award by Book Review Becca. Thank you so much Becca for tagging me. I’ve only been blogging a few months but it’s been a very enjoyable few months.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.
  • Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

Read’s and Reels questions:

 

My questions:

  1. If you could be best friends with any fictional character, who would it be and why?

    So hard to pick!! Obviously Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter. Like how could I NOT. I also think that Alina from the Grisha trilogy would make a good friend. And then she could introduce me to Nikolai

  2. What is the first book or series that made you love reading?

    I’ve loved reading since I was a wee baby when I would pretend I could read but really just had my books memorized. The first series I remember reading was either Frog and Toad or the American Girl books. Both in first grade.

  3. If you could go to one fictional place for a single day, where would you go?

    Hogwarts… duh. But if I’m being non basic bookworm then Red London from A Darker Shade of Magic. It was just be so cool to see the magic thriving. Without the threat of definite danger.

  4. What is your favorite TV series that is based on book or series?

    So I had to do top 5 because I couldn’t pick just one. Sherlock, Pretty Little Liars, The Vampire Diaries, Haven, The Flash. You might have noticed that 4 out of the 5 do not stay true to their book counterparts. But I can’t help it. I LOVE THEM.

  5. If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, what would you choose?

    The grisha trilogy. I almost started over at the beginning when I finished book 3.

  6. What made you decide to start blogging?

    I always want someone to talk to about the books I’m reading. And my husband doesn’t really read YA. He’s mostly into manga. But I had a lot of spare time and thought, “I can do that!” So I did.

  7. If you could interview any author, living or dead, who would you choose?

    Shakespeare. You know he’d have some good stories.

  8. If you could turn any book into a movie, who would you pick to direct it?

    Peter Jackson? He’d try and stay true to the story and we’d get a kickass fantasy film.

  9. Who would be your dream cast for this movie?

    Honestly, I don’t know. This is gonna sound like such an old person thing to say but… I don’t really know the up and coming actors anymore. The actors I love are older and not really “IT” anymore. And/or they are television stars. And usually still too old for YA. I KNOW! I got old!

  10. Would you name a pet after a fictional character?

    Well when I was living with my mom all of our pets got Harry Potter names. 🙂 So I told my husband that if we get more cats one day we have to pick a franchise. I like Full Metal Alchemist or Marvel characters because we both love both franchises.

  11. Do you like to write outside of blogging?

    I journal pretty heavily, but that’s it. I’m not a writer as in fiction. I wish I possessed the talent. But sadly it’s not my thing.

My Questions

  • When do you find that you get the most/best blogging done?
  • Where do you do most of your blogging?
  • What are three books/authors that heavily influenced you as a person?
  • How do you organize your bookshelves?
  • If your life were a comic, who would you want to do the art?
  • What are some of your bad reading habits?
  • What are three books you want to see turned into movies/TV shows/ musicals/ect
  • What are some bookish merchandise you want?
  • How has blogging changed you/your life?
  • What are some of your guilty pleasures?
  • What is your Myers Briggs personality type?

I tag

 

I hope you guys are having a wonderful day. Comment down below and let me know what fictional characters you would name your pet after!

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Maddie A. says:

    I think Luna would be a great friend! And I love The Vampire Diaries, too! I’m so sad it’s ending so soon 😦
    Great post! I loved reading your answers and thank you for nominating me 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Maddie A. says:

        I put off watching season 7, too, because I was unsure of how it would be without Elena. But now that it’s on Netflix, I’ve been binge watching haha
        Yas Damon!!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

