Five Things Friday

Hello Hello Hello! I hope you guys are having a lovely Friday. I’m here to do Five Things Friday. This is an idea I stole from Kimberly Faye Reads. I thought it was a great way to catch up with each other.

 New To Queue

Believe it or not.. nothing. Yep. I haven’t added anything recently. In fact I’ve been narrowing down my goodreads TBR to books by asking myself two questions. One: do I have to read or I’ll die? Two: Will I still want to read this in 2 years? (Since that’s how long my books can sit on my shelves…) It’s really helped me alleviate the pressure associated with my TBR.

Favorite Book of the Week

22055262

I finally started reading this lovely fantasy novel. And I’m obsessed. It’s so good. It’s a very full and diverse novel. I’m really glad I made time for this book and maybe I’ll read book two before the third comes out.

When I wasn’t reading

I was spending time with my husband.  We’ve had a lot of time together this week. Last weekend we went to see Lego Batman and then he set me loose in a bookstore. (Bad call on his part.) We played Magic together a few times. On Valentines we watched Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. It’s just been a good week to be comfortable and happy together.

Picture of the Week

c2aab1d3f412abb20733658d611a6bcb

My husband and I texted each other funny and silly valentines the whole day. We are all about making each other laugh.

Looking Ahead

I’m hoping to read book two in the Shades of Magic Series. I’d love to review them both before the third book comes out. I’ll be releasing a blog post about my coloring book collection. The pics were pretty bad. Sorry about that in advance. I’m looking forward to … just living. That sounds so meh but I’m just happy and content with right now.

leaving-the-office-on-friday-scrubs-turk-dance-donald-faison

I hope you guys are having a great day! Talk to me down in the comments about what your favorite book of the week was and what you’re looking forward to. Talk to you later.

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

12 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. madalynhardwick says:

    Yay, I’m so happy you started the Shades of Magic series! It’s my favorite ongoing series right now (although it won’t be ongoing for much longer… I’m still in denial about the series ending). It sounds like you had a lovely week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight says:

    I LOVE that you have culled your TBR. I really need to do that too, both on Goodreads AND on my actual shelves. I am a mess! And I am glad you loved ADSOM! I need to read AGOS soon, so soon. But I have been… dragging my feet, and I am not sure why. I am glad you had a nice Valentine’s Day too, that sounds really fun and sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sydneysshelves says:

      Culling my TBR wasn’t easy. I basically asked myself ” If I don’t get to this would it be totally upsetting?” and “Will I still want to read this in 2+ years?” I have another post coming next week about my books that are 2+ years old on my physical shelves.

      Like

Leave a Reply

