Top Ten Romances

This is Top Ten Tuesday, a meme created by The Broke and Bookish. Today’s topic was all about the romance. So I wanted to choose novels where the romance was the point of the story. Not Fantasy, Science Fiction, or Mystery/Thriller. I found this increasingly difficult because I tend to NOT read these types of books. I need more than romance to make me happy. #Sorrynotsorry. I did manage to come up with ten though, so without futher ado, here we go.

1. Everything by Nicola Yoon

18692431

This was such a cute little contemporary. I’m sure you’ve heard all about it. I just especially loved the sweet messages, IMs, and emails they sent to each other. It was tender.

2. The Guardians by Nicholas Sparks

15925

You can judge me all you want but I used to love Nicholas Sparks. My favorite of his stories was The Guardian. There are dogs in this people! It’s so romantic.

3. The Wrong Side of Right

22504702

This is a sweet little political romance. It’s not overly cliche or insta-lovey. I enjoyed it beginning to end.

4. Ransom by Julie Garwood

107776

This is one of the only actual romance novels on here. My best friend got me to read it in 9th grade and I loved it. I continue to flip through it whenever I get a chance.

5. Cecelia Ahern

Now I’m recomending a whole author. Yep. I love this lady’s books. Her two biggest sellers were made into adorable movies. You will cry. Be prepared. But it is worth it.

6. Meg Cabot’s Boy Series

93722

This is a funny chick lit series that I breezed through. It’s sweet, humorous, and just good for your soul.

7. Full Tilt

30372977

I review this book here

I cried and cried while reading this heart warming New Adult novel. Jonah and Kacey have an unforgettable romance.I’m still not over it.

8. To All The Boys I Loved Before

15749186

Jenny Han has this way of writing honest and sincere teenage characters that I love to pieces. Lara Jean’s letters to the boys she has loved before will make you smile, giggle, and clutch your heart .

9. My Life Next Door

12294652

This is probably my favorite YA romance. The relationship is all about consent, respect, and just encouraging and supporting one another. This is the kind of romance I want to see more of.

10. Pride and Prejudice

1886

I couldn’t make this list without mentioning Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennett. This is a swoony hate to love romance. It’s classic and timeless. Please read it.

Well that’s all I have for you today. Let me know down in the comments what your favorite romance book is. Hope you’re having a good day!

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Romances

  1. Holly says:

    Your list made me realize that I’ve never actually read a Nicholas Sparks books or seen a movie adaptation of one… not even The Notebook! Love that you included P&P. Happy Valentine’s Day! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

