January Wrap – Up

I wasn’t going to do a wrap-up this month. Just because of the way my health has been going. But I had some time and figured why the heck not? Plus I want to be held accountable for the challenges I’m doing.

Books I Read in January 2017

Β Reviews I did

The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron

Grisha Trilogy Review

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill

DNF

20410977

I got 33% through this and just wasn’t connecting with the characters and just really wasn’t into it.

Challenges

I did pretty good this month. I marked off 6 of the original 42 books that I wanted to read. Granted 1 of them was a DNF, and another was the DNF’s sequel. But I’m going through my own books. And have yet to check anything out of the library. Go me!

Rock My TBR Challenge

 

Even though I didn’t finished The Queen of Hearts or it’s sequel, I still count it towards the challenge. I do this because for me personally, this challenge was about going through my own books and deciding if I liked them and needed to keep them in my life. By DNFing I know that this series wasn’t for me and will be unhauled from my shelves.

The Tackle Your Own Library Challenge

I did realize that Fruit Baskets doesn’t exactly fit the category I put it under (Contemporary) but I will still count it because I read it and I already owned it.

Thank you guys for taking this reading journey with me. I appreciate you guys encouraging me and holding me accountable. Let me know in the comments if you are doing one of these challenges and how you are doing so far. Hope you’re having a great day!

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

 

 

2 thoughts on “January Wrap – Up

Leave a Reply

