Five Things Friday

Hello Hello, It’s time for another edition of Five Things Friday. I stole this meme from Kimberly at Kimberly Faye Reads. Let’s Get Started.

New to Queue

As you can see I’ve gotten into adult fantasy. I can’t wait to make room for it on a monthly TBR.

Chasing Embers

Wake of Vultures

Arrows of the Queen

The Magician’s Guild

Triptych

Favorite Book of the Week

28219400

I’ve actually struggled this week. I DNF-ed a book I was highly looking forward to. It and it’s sequel were on one of my challenge posts. UGH. But I count the first one, that I actually DNF-ed because I made it 1/3 of the way in before giving up.

Fruits Basket was amazing though. So heart warming and precious. I’m so glad I already have the second volume in the collector’s edition.

When I Wasn’t Reading I Was

Sick. My allergies have gotten out of control. I’ve been having to rest a lot more, suck on cough drops, take Vitamin C. So fun! Not. I’m ready for my body to go back to normal so I can be productive and happy and healthy. Why is that so much to ask?!?!

Pic of the Week

animated-gif-fan-will-grace-jack

I love Will and Grace. So much.

Looking Ahead

Well it’s almost February! What what! I’m looking forward to buddy reading Shadow Queen with Faerily Bookish. Gonna be great y’all. I’m also looking forward to my rice cooker coming on. My husband and I have started eating mostly japaneese dishes. I love it!

I hope y’all are having a great friday. Talk to you guys in the comments. Let me know    something that you are looking forward to in the next few weeks.

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

3 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

Leave a Reply

