Five Things Friday

I got this meme from Kimberly Faye Reads.

New To My Queue

 

Between Two Thorns

Daughter of the Forest

The Invisible Library

The Wolves of London

Favorite book of the week

28219400

Fruits Basket is an adorable manga about a girl who is caught living in a tent on this family’s land. When they catch her, they offer to let her live there if she does the cooking and cleaning. She accepts. Then finds out that the boys are each cursed to turn into an animal from  Chinese astrology whenever they are hugged by the opposite sex. This story is so cute, and I’m loving it.

When I wasn’t reading

Honest, personal moment guys. This week has been rough for me. I had some medicine issues that led to being severely depressed. (No I’m not throwing that word around.) So I spent my extra time in bed. Just resting. Hopefully I’ll feel better soon.

Picture of the Week

qhnjo

Looking ahead

I’m currently buddy reading Ever the Hunted with a friend. Hopefully we’ll have it done by the weekend and I can review it for next week.

Well that’s my 5 things. I hope that guys are having a lovely Friday and are ready for a great weekend. Come talk to me in the comments.

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

8 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. Maddie A. says:

    Wow, all the books you added looks so interesting! I’m definitely going to check them out 🙂
    Fruits Basket is so cute! I read it a while ago and I loved it!
    I’m sorry you’ve had a rough week, I hope you’ll feel better soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

