Top Ten Books I totally planned to reread

Welcome and Hello! It’s time for another top 10 Tuesday. WOOHOO! Today’s topic is Top Ten Books I totally planned to reread. Now just a note, but I don’t tend to reread books lately. I used to reread them all the time. But I have so many on my TBR now that I don’t have the time. However, if I were going to reread here are some books that I would

  • The Outsiders

    231804

    I loved this book in middle school and high school. I picked it up on a whim in 8th grade. I’d finished taking a standardized, early mind you, and wasn’t allowed to leave the classroom. I’d finished my personal book so I perused the teacher’s classroom library. I ended up reading half of it before the test was over. I remember being so excited that when I got to the end I started over. Yep, I was that kid.

  • The Secret Garden and/or A Little Princess

    135017872998

    I discovered these gems in Elementary school. I’d been in love with the movies and found the books while browsing my school’s library. I’ve read them many times throughout the years.

  • Shadowfalls series by C.C. Hunter

    97cc1cdd8f7eb8b2ee728b481aad3d05

    I was a paranormal fiction freak in college. It started long before twilight. But I did like Twilight. My love for this series was because there were so many types of paranormals. It had a diverse cast and was heartwarming yet funny. All my favorite things. However I’ve mentioned what happened with the last book in the original series. I skipped to the end to make sure my SHIP made it. When I found out I was wrong, I got mad and didn’t buy the book for almost a year. And now, I’m incredibly behind and need to reread to remember what happened.

  • Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

    the_covers_of_the_six_vampire_academy_books

    I was obsessed with this series in college. I pushed it on everyone that I could. I would race to the local walmart (I was in a VERY small town) to see if the next one arrived yet. Rose and Dimitri are my OTP (Which is odd because I LOATHE teacher student relationships.) I still need to read Bloodlines. So I think a proper reread of VA will be just the ticket.

  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

    pride-and-prejudice_bn

    A cliche answer but it’s true. This is my mom’s favorite book, and it’s in my top 10. I have two copies of it and would love more. I love Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth. The whole Bennett family. *swoons*.

  • A Wrinkle In Time by Madeline L’Engle

    18131

    I really enjoyed reading this book as a kid. I was enamored with Mrs. Whatsit and her fellow witches. I adored Charles Wallace. And it was my first real trek into Science Fiction/Fantasy.  With the movie coming out I think a reread would be nice.

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

    download

    I still haven’t read A Court of Mist and Fury. *SHAME* I think in order to do it now I’d have to reread the first one just to know what happened and how I feel about the characters.

  • The Mediator series by Meg Cabot

    48a767bd4741b7891d28c745532455a4

    Meg released an adult continuation of this series last year. I read the novella but haven’t gotten around to Remembrance. I delighted in this series as a teen. I have always been intrigued by books about talking to ghosts. I think it stems from my love of Scooby Doo and my mom’s obsession with Charmed. I would love to reread the entire series.

  • Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

    41qap6ztvol-_sy344_bo1204203200_

    Speak is probably in my top 3 favorite books of all time. I LOVED it in high school and have read most of Anderson’s works since. I would love a reread now that I know the ending.

  • The Enchanted Forest Chronicles by Patricia Wrede

    enchanted-forest-collage

    This is my favorite fantasy series. Cimerone kicks butt. She talks to dragons. She goes on adventures. I mean, this girl is my favorite. I totally planned to reread this series and just not got around to it. But I will one day.

    Well that’s all for today’s top ten Tuesday. I hope you guys are having a wonderful day!

    Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I totally planned to reread

  1. ashley says:

    I loved the relationship between Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth when I read Pride and Prejudice! I read A Little Princess for the first time in 2016 and I’m planning on re-reading A Secret Garden in the spring!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lindseyhabets says:

    Vampire Academy is one of those series that has been on my TBR forever – I heard so many great things but for some reason I never got to them. ACOMAF was one of my favorite reads last year so I hope you’ll enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah says:

    I adored both Vampire Academy, and The Mediator series – you’ve made me want to re-read them now too. It’s been years since I last picked them up, but I literally remember devouring one book after another.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jasmine says:

    Great list! I have added a few to my TBR. I also loved A Wrinkle in Time when I was a kid. I think I have only seen the movie. I will have to look for a book soon 😊 I love this post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

