Top 10 YA debuts I’m looking forward to in 2017

Well a new year is upon us and I am back with another Top Ten Tuesday. This tag was created by The Broke and Bookish. Check her blog out for topics and such. Today’s topic is top debut novels of 2017 I am excited about.

200_s

In no particular order here are some debuts I’m ready to read NOW

  1. One of Us is Lying
    Pitched as the Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars, this thriller is sure to right up my alley.
  2. Wintersong
    A retelling of the Goblin King Bride. I’m pretty pumped to read about Goblins. And any retelling is a must read for me.
  3. You Don’t Know My Name
    YA Mystery/Thriller. I’m ready for the thrills.
  4. You’re Welcome Universe
    Graffiti art and friends standing up for each other. I really want to read this.
  5. The Black Witch
    YA fantasy. Sold.
  6. Kat and Meg Conquer the World
    Mental illness story and friendship. Keep em’ coming
  7. To Catch A Killer
    Veronica Mars esq mystery. Gimme Gimme Gimme
  8. The Sea Witch
    A retelling of the Sea Witch’s story from the Little Mermaid!! *fangirling*
  9. The Forest of a Thousand Lanterns
    A retelling of the evil queen from Snow white mixed with asian folklore.
  10. The Unicorn Hunt
    There are unicorns. Need I say more?

Sorry there weren’t more pictures of the covers, half of them don’t have covers yet. *cries* But that’s ok because I’m still excited about them. I hope I peaked your interest with one of these titles. Have a wonderful day.

Teal Aqua Blue Purple Watercolor Paper Colorful Texture Background

9 thoughts on “Top 10 YA debuts I’m looking forward to in 2017

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Hoooow have I not heard of the Unicorn Hunt yet?!?? Clearly that is the type of book I need in my life.😂 And I’m sooo excited for You’re Welcome Universe and Wintersong and The Sea Witch too. EEEEP.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

