The Entertainer Blogger Award

entertainer

The Rules

-Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
– Add these rules to your post.
– Answer all the questions below.
– Display the award picture in your post.
– Nominate 12 bloggers who are funny, inspiring and entertaining

Thank you so much Jenacidebybibliophile. I feel honored that you tagged me.

1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I discovered the vastness of the book community in early January. I watched my first booktube and saw all these cool pics people post on instagram.  I spent most of the year creeping along other people’s blogs and channels when in October my husband said, “You should do that. You read non stop and you have so many opinions.” I thought about it some. But the biggest reason edging me towards blogging was that I wanted bookish friends. My husband only really reads manga, graphics, or horror. I wanted friends who enjoyed my bookish nonsense. Here I am.

2. What is your favorite book?

*groans* Worst questions ever. Ok so I usually say To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I loved it all throughout high school and college. But I haven’t reread it in years. My most recent favorite books are Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, and Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch.

3. What do you dislike the most?

About… monkeys? parents? milk? in general? Ok so in general I hate being interrupted while reading. I get into this mindset and then my husband or cat want to start talking. Why now?

4. What is your favorite food item at the mall?

Ooh, Malls! Those used to be the place to be… I loved two places. Auntie Ann’s because she sold cinnamon covered pretzel bites. And I loved The Great American Cookie Stop(?) I don’t know if that’s their real name but I DO know I loved double doozies. That’s when they take two cookies of your choice and make a sandwich where the filling is ICING.  Yeah and now we know why I’m not skinny.

5. What is your favorite pastime? 

I assume you besides reading. Well there’s Netflix binging. Because is it worth it if you can’t watch all three seasons in three weeks? No. There’s cat cuddling. Because who doesn’t love being snuggled? And I knit. Yep Grandma alert. But its fun.

People I Tag

  1. Paper Fury
  2. Kourtnireads
  3. Pucks and Paper Backs
  4. Her Paper Adventure
  5. Rants and Raves of A Bibliophile
  6. Read At Midnight
  7. A Thousand Bookish Thoughts
  8. A Compendium of Books
  9. The Candid Cover
  10. The Quiet Knitter
  11. The Bookish Libra
  12. The Hard Cover Letter

 

4 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

