Friday Reads

It’s the weekend! It’s November so it’s supposed to be fall. However, I live in Texas so it’ll be summer till December. True Story. Luckily I can read anywhere, no matter the weather. So I thought I’d share what I’m reading this weekend.

 

ruined

I’m 2/3 of the way through Ruined by Amy Tintera. This is a fantasy about a girl named Emelina who poses as the princess from another kingdom to infiltrate the lives of her enemy. She is desperate to find her sister, who was taken hostage a few years back and maybe kill a few royals on the way.

I’m really into this book and hope that I can finish it today.

the-readerfinal_amazon

The reader is about a girl who wakes up with no memory (typical) and finds out that she is part of a community of highly evolved people who can read minds. Upon returning they decide she is the last and most powerful of all – The Lost One. I don’t know much else but I am very interested in this.

soundless

Soundless is a standalone YA fantasy about Fei, who lives in a village where everyone is deaf. When villagers begin losing their site as well problems insue for the community. One night Fei is awokened by a terrible noise and suddenly sound is her weapon.

Confession time: I am Richelle Mead trash. I loved the Vampire Academy and will give anything she writes a try. I know it’s gotten mixed reviews but I want to dive into this and see how I feel.

 

What are you guys reading this weekend? Anything fun? Leave me a comment and let me know!

5 thoughts on “Friday Reads

      1. sydneysshelves says:

        you are awesome. Before starting this blog I did it all the time just b/c there are so many books to read and I couldn’t afford to waste time on something I wasn’t enjoying in some way.

        Like

Leave a Reply

